Skip to content
Lake Metonga, Fun for the Whole Family … for Generations to Come!

Board of Directors

President thru July 2023:

Mark Truyman

Secretary thru July 2024:

Julie Janquart

Vice-President thru July 2024:

Gary Goeman

Treasurer thru July 2023:

Lynn Smith

Director thru July 2024:

Winnie May

Director thru July 2023:

Steve Parks

Contact Board Members by Mail:

All board members can be contacted by mail at:

Lake Metonga Association
P.O. Box 32
Crandon, WI  54520

Lake Association Committees

As part of our 10-Year Management Plan, the Association has created three new committees to focus on issues specific to the lake and the association which can provide far more complete analysis and direction than previously capable by the association board alone.


These committees are staffed by volunteers interested in lending their time and talent to help ensure the health of the lake and the well-being of the surrounding lake community. Their recommendations are provided to the executive board for any final policy or financial considerations. The specific activities of these committees will be covered in upcoming newsletter issues and on the website and facebook as they develop.


The board encourages all interested members to join a committee if you are interested in helping out in some way no matter how small or little time you can provide. "Many hands make light work", and all the committees welcome any additional talent and time you can offer.

Fishing and Habitat:

Phil Resch


Dennis Klemick

Aquatic Plants and Invasive Species:

Grant Reed

Outreach (Membership/Education/Fundraising/History):

Michelle Bauer


Contact Committees by Mail:

All committees can be contacted by mail at:

Lake Metonga Association
P.O. Box 32
Crandon, WI  54520

Web Page Coordinator

Steven Parks